Blog Review: What Can I Do With a B.A. in Japanese Studies?

What Can I Do With a B.A. in Japanese Studies? (a.k.a. Shinpai Deshou) is run by Paula Curtis, a graduate of Gettysburg College and an M.A. candidate at The Ohio State University. She and her team of bloggers post information and articles on all things related to Japan and Japanese studies. You’ll find everything from tips on interviews with Japanese companies; a list of scholarships for grad school and language study; reviews of study tools and programs to improve your Japanese; job openings; and fun Japan-related links.

This is an amazing resource for those planning on going into a Japan-related field post-JET, and I highly recommend adding it to your Google Reader, twitter, or RSS feed.

Leah Zoller is a second-year CIR in Anamizu, the editor of this blog, and a guest blogger on What Can I Do with a B.A. in Japanese Studies?. Check out my article on online dictionaries: Making the Most of Online Dictionaries.

One thought on “Blog Review: What Can I Do With a B.A. in Japanese Studies?

Something on your mind? Leave some comments!